14th European Workshop on
Computational Geometry

March 25(evening)-26-27, 1998
Barcelona

14th European Workshop on
Computational Geometry

March 25(evening)-26-27, 1998 Barcelona

Abellanas, Manuel
Facultad de Informática, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Boadilla del Monte, 28660 Madrid
Spain
Tel: 34 1 3367425
Fax: 34 1 3367422
Mail: mabellanas@fi.upm.es

Aichholzer, Oswin
IGI TU-Graz
Klosterweisgasse 32/II, 8010 Graz
Austria
Tel: 43 316 8735841
Fax: 43 316 8735805
Mail: oaich@igi.tu-graz.ac.at

d'Amore, Fabrizio
Università Roma "La Sapienza", Dip. Informatica e Sistemistica
Via Salaria 113, 00198 Roma
Italy
Tel: 39 6 49918333
Fax: 39 6 85300849
Mail: damore@dis.uniroma1.it

Anton, Francois
Industrial Chair of Geomatics, Centre for Research in Geomatics, Université Laval
0722 Casault, G1K 7P4 Sainte-Foy
Canada
Tel: 1 418 6562131 ext: 3652
Fax: 1 418 6567411
Mail: francois@gmt.ulaval.ca

Aurenhammer, Franz
IGI TU-Graz
Klosterweisgasse 32/II, 8010 Graz
Austria
Mail: auren@igi.tu-graz.ac.at

Azaola, Miguel
Dpto. Matemáticas, Estadística y Computación, Universidad de Cantabria
Avda. de los Castros s/n, 39005 Santander
Spain
Tel: 34 42 201420
Fax: 34 42 201402
Mail: azaola@matesco.unican.es

Bochis, Daciana
Universidad de Cantabria, Facultad de Ciencias, Depto. de Matemáticas, Estadística y Computación
Av. Los Castros s/n, 39005 Santander
Spain
Tel: 34 42 201524
Fax: 34 42 201402
Mail: dacib@matesco.unican.es

Boissonnat, Jean Daniel
INRIA Sophia-Antipolis
2004 Route des Lucioles, 06902 Sophia-Antipolis
France
Tel: 33 493 657760
Fax: 33 493 657643
Mail: Jean-Daniel.Boissonnat@inria.fr

Brönnimann, Hervé
INRIA Sophia-Antipolis
2004 Route des Lucioles, 06902 Sophia-Antipolis
France
Tel: 33 492 387973
Fax: 33 492 387643
Mail: Herve.Bronnimann@sophia.inria.fr

Calatayud, Aymée
Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Facultad de Informática
Campus de Montegancedo, 28660 Madrid
Spain
Tel: 34 1 3367422
Mail: acalatayud@fi.upm.es

Castro, Jorge E.
Universitat de Barcelona,
Baldiri Reixac s.n., Barcelona
Tel: 34 3 4125155

Claverol, Mercè
Dpt. Matemàtica Aplicada i Telemàtica, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Av. Víctor Balaguer s/n, 08800 Vilanova i la Geltrú
Spain
Tel: 34 3 8967720
Fax: 34 3 8967700
Mail: merce@mat.upc.es

Coll, Narcís
Grup de Gràfics de Girona, Insitut d'informàtica i Aplicacions, Universitat de Girona
Lluís Santaló s/n, 17071 Girona
Spain
Tel: 34 72 418412
Fax: 34 72 418792
Mail: coll@ima.udg.es

Cortés, Carmen
Dept. Matemática Aplicada I, E.U. Arquitectura Técnica, Universidad de Sevilla
Avda. Reina Mercedes s/n, 41012 Sevilla
Spain
Tel: 34 5 4556687
Fax: 34 5 4556683
Mail: ccortes@cica.es

Durand, Frédo
iMAGIS
BP 53 cedex 9, 38041 Grenoble
France
Tel: 33 4 76635754
Fax: 33 4 76635580
Mail: Fredo.Durand@imag.fr

Everett, Hazel
Dep. Informatique, Univ. du Québec à Montréal
C.P. 8888 Succ. Centre-Ville, H3C 3P8 Montréal
Canada
Tel: 1 514 9873000 x8485
Fax:
Mail: everett@info.uqam.ca

Felsner, Stefan
FB Mathematik und Informatik
Takustr 9, 14195 Berlin
Germany
Tel: 49 30 83875161
Fax:
Mail: felsner@inf.fu-berlin.de

Fevens, Thomas
Department of Computing and Information Sciences, Queen's University
Goodwin Hall, K7L 3N6 Kingston, Ontario
Canada
Tel: 1 613 5456050
Fax: 1 613 5456513
Mail: fevens@qucis.queensu.ca

Gómez Martín, Paco
Dpto. Matemática Aplicada, Escuela Universitaria de Informática, U.P.M.
Crta. Valencia, km. 7, s/n, 28031 Madrid
España
Tel: 34 1 3367878
Fax: 34 1 3367873
Mail: fmartin@eui.upm.es

Grima, Clara I.
Dpt. Matematica Aplicada I, E.U.I.T.A., Universidad de Sevilla
Carretera de Utrera km 1, 41013 Sevilla
Spain
Tel: 34 5 4552797
Fax: 34 5 4557878
Mail: grima@cica.es

Gropp, Harald
Universität Heidelberg
Mühlingstr. 19, D-69121 Heidelberg
Germany
Mail: d12@ix.urz.uni-heidelberg.de

GuÓrdia, Roser
Dept. MatemÓtica Aplicada III, Univ. PolitŔcnica de Catalunya,
Colom, 1, 08222 Terrassa
Spain
Tel: 34 3 7398257
Fax: 34 3 7398225
Mail: roser@ma3.upc.es

Gudmundsson, Joachim
Dept. of Computer Science, Lund University, Box 118, S-221 00 Lund
Ole Rohmers v. 3, 221 00 Lund
Sweden
Tel: 46 46 2224737
Fax: 46 46 131021
Mail: joakim.gudmundsson@dna.lth.se

Gyula, Karolyi
Eotvos University, Budapest, (until Feb. 1998: ETH Zurich)
Vadvirag u. 28, H-2093 Budajeno
Hungary
Tel: 36 26 371297
Mail: karolyi@cs.elte.hu

Hernandez Peñalver, Gregorio
Facultad de Informática, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Campus de Montegancedo, 28660 Boadilla del Monte (MADRID)
Spain
Tel: 34 1 3367422
Fax: 34 1 3367422
Mail: gregorio@fi.upm.es

Hernando, Mª Carmen
Univ. Politècnica de Catalunya, Dep. Matemàtica Aplicada I
Diagonal 647, 08028 Barcelona
España
Tel: 34 3 4016051
Mail: hernando@ma1.upc.es

Hiyoshi, Hisamoto
Department of Mathematical Engineering and Information Physics, University of Tokyo
Hongo 7-3-1, 113-8656 Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
Japan
Tel: 81 3 38122111 ext. 6907
Fax: 81 3 58006804
Mail: hiyoshi

Hoffmann, Frank
Institut fuer Informatik, Freie Universitaet Berlin
Takustr. 9, 14195 Berlin
Germany
Tel: 49 30 83875155
Fax: 49 30 83875109
Mail: hoffmann@inf.fu-berlin.de

Hurtado, Ferran
Dept. Matemàtica Aplicada II, Univ. Politècnica de Catalunya
Pau Gargallo,5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4017280
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: hurtado@ma2.upc.es

Icking, Christian
FernUniversitaet Hagen
Praktische Informatik VI, 58084 Hagen
Germany
Tel: 49 2331 9874330
Fax: 49 2331 9874896
Mail: Christian.Icking@FernUni-Hagen.de

Imai, Toshiyuki
Department of Mathematical Engineering and Information Physics, University of Tokyo
Hongo 7-3-1, 113-8656 Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
Japan
Tel: 81 3 38122111 ext. 6907
Fax: 81 3 58006804
Mail: imai@simplex.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Kätker, Jan
FernUniversität Hagen, Praktische Informatik VI
Informatikzentrum, D 58084 Hagen
Germany
Tel: 49 201 1721992
Fax: 49 201 1721640
Mail: kaetker@dmt-fp.cubis.de

Klein, Rolf
FernUniversitaet Hagen, Praktische Informatik VI
Informatikzentrum, 58084 Hagen
Germany
Tel: 49 2311 987327
Fax: 49 2311 9874896
Mail: Rolf.Klein@FernUni-Hagen. de

Kriegel, Klaus
Institut fuer Informatik, FU Berlin,
Takustr. 9, D-14195 Berlin
Germany
Tel: 49 30 83875157
Fax: 49 30 83875109
Mail: kriegel@inf.fu-berlin.de

Kuehn, Ulrich
University Muenster
Einsteinstrasse 62, 48149 Muenster
Germany
Tel: 49 251 8333747
Fax: 49 251 8333755
Mail: kuehn@math.uni-muenster.de

Langetepe, Elmar
FernUniversitaet Hagen, Praktische Informatik VI, Informatikzentrum
Feithstrasse 142, D-58084 Hagen
Germany
Tel: 49 2331 9874367
Fax: 49 2331 9874896
Mail: Elmar.Langetepe@FernUni-Hagen.de

Ma, Lihong
FernUniversität Hagen, Praktische Informatik VI
D-58084 Hagen
Germany
Tel: 49 2331 9874356
Fax: 49 2331 9874896
Mail: lihong.ma@feu.de

Márquez, Alberto
Dpt. Matemática Aplicada I, F.I.E., Universidad de Sevilla
Avda. Reina Mercedes s/n, 41012 Sevilla
Spain
Tel: 34 5 4552797
Fax: 34 5 4557878
Mail: almar@cica.es

Mioc, Darka
Industrial Chair of Geomatics, Centre for Research in Geomatics, Universite Laval
0722 Casault, G1K 7P4 Sainte-Foy
Canada
Tel: 1 418 6562131 ext: 3652
Fax: 1 418 6567411
Mail: dmioc@gmt.ulaval.ca

Mitchell, Joseph
State University of New York, Applied Mathematics and Statistics
Math Tower P-139, 11794 Stony Brook, NY
USA
Tel: 1 516 6328366
Fax: 1 516 6328490
Mail: jsbm@ams.sunysb.edu

Montes Lozano, Antonio
Departament de Matemàtica Aplicada II, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Pau Gargallo, 5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4017285
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: montes@grec.upc.es

Mora, Mercè
Dpt. Matemàtica Aplicada II, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Pau Gargallo 5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4016929
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: mora@ma2.upc.es

Neagu, Manuela
Laboratoire de Modelisation et Calcul, Tour IRMA, BP 53
51 Rue des Mathematiques, 38 041 Grenoble
France
Tel: 33 476 514600 / 3529
Fax: 33 476 631263
Mail: Manuela.Neagu@imag.fr

Noy, Marc
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Dep. Matemètica Aplicada II
Pau Gargallo 5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4016927
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: noy@ma2.upc.es

Ortega Alvarado, Lidia María
Universidad de Jaen
Madrid s/n, 23071 Jaen
Spain
Tel: 34 53 212444
Fax: 34 53 212420
Mail: lidia@apolo.ujaen.es

Pach, Janos
New York University and Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences
251 Mercer Street, New York NY 10012
USA
Tel: 1 212 9983184
Fax: 1 212 9954121
Mail: pach@cims.nyu.edu

Palop, Belen
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Dep. Matemètica Aplicada II
Pau Gargallo 5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4011603
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: bpalop@grec.upc.es

Pérez-Vidal, Lluís
Dept. LSI (Software), Technical University of Catalonia, UPC
Diagonal 647, E-08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4016670
Fax: 34 3 4016050
Mail: lpv@lsi.upc.es

Puech, Claude
iMAGIS
BP 53 cedex 9, 38041 Grenoble
France
Tel: 33 476 514690
Fax: 33 476 635580
Mail: Claude.Puech@imag.fr

Ramos, Pedro A.
Departamento de Matemática Aplicada, Facultad de Informática, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
28660 Boadilla del Monte
Spain
Tel: 34 1 3367424
Fax: 34 1 3367422
Mail: pramos@fi.upm.es

Ros, Lluís
Institut de Robòtica i Informàtica Industrial
Gran Capità 2,4, 08034 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4015791
Fax: 34 3 4015750
Mail: llros@iri.upc.es

Ruiz, Antonio
Institut Cartogràfic de Catalunya
Parc de Montjuic, 08038 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4252900
Fax: 34 3 4267442
Mail: toni@icc.es

Sack, Jorg-R.
Chair in Applied Parallel Computing, School of Computer Science, Carleton University
1125 Colonel By Drive, K1S 5B6 Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
Tel: 1 613 5204361
Fax: 1 613 5204334
Mail: sack@scs.carleton.ca

Sacristán, Vera
Dept. Matemàtica Aplicada II, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Pau Gargallo 5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4016931
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: vera@ma2.upc.es

Saludes, Jordi
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Edifici de l'ETSEIT
Colom, 11, 08223 Terrassa
Spain
Tel: 34 3 7398207
Fax: 34 3 7398101
Mail: saludes@grec.upc.es

Santos, Francisco
Dept. de Matemáticas, Estadística y Computación, Universidad de Cantabria
Avda. de Los Castros, E-39005 Santander
Spain
Tel: 34 42 201522
Fax: 34 42 201402
Mail: santos@matesco.unican.es

Seara, Carlos
Dept. Matemàtica Aplicada II, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Pau Gargallo 5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4017277
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: seara@ma2.upc.es

Seidel, Raimund
University of Saarbruecken
Saarbruecken
Germany
Mail: seidel@star.cs.Uni-SB.de

Sellares, Joan Antoni
Institut d'informàtica i Aplicacions, Universitat de Girona
Girona
Mail: sellares@ima.udg.es

Semrau, Ines
Daimler-Benz Aerospace AG, Raumfahrt-Infrastruktur
Huenefeldstrasse 1-5, 28199 Bremen
Germany
Tel: 49 421 5395494
Mail: Ines.Semrau@RI.Dasa.de

Serra, Oriol
Dept Matematica Apl i Telematica, Univ Politecnica de Catalunya,
Jordi Girona, 1, 08023 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4015996
Fax: 34 3 4015981
Mail: oriol@mat.upc.es

Snoeyink, Jack
Inria Projet Prisme
2004 Rte des Lucioles, 06902 Sophia Antipolis
France
Tel: 33 4 92387762
Fax: 33 4 92387643
Mail: Jack.Snoeyink@sophia.inria.fr

Staffetti, Ernesto
Institut de Robòtica i Informàtica, Industrial (UPC-CSIC)
Gran Capità, 2-4, 08034 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4015751
Fax: 34 3 4015750
Mail: estaffetti@iri.upc.es

Thomas, Federico
Institut de Rob˛tica i InformÓtica Industrial, Universitat PolitŔcnica de Catalunya - CSIC,
Gran CapitÓ 2-4, 08034 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4015783
Fax: 34 3 4015750
Mail: fthomas@iri.upc.es

Trias, Joan
Departament de Matemàtica Aplicada II, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
Pau Gargallo, 5, 08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4017280
Fax: 34 3 4017284
Mail: trias@grec.upc.es

Toussaint, Godfried
School of Computer Science, McGill University
3480 University Street, H3A 2A7 Montreal
Canada
Tel: 1 514 398 7077
Fax: 1 514 398 3883
Mail: godfried@cs.mcgill.ca

Vahrenhold, Jan
Institut fuer Informatik, Westfaelische Wilhelms-Universitaet Muenster
Einsteinstrasse 62, 48149 Muenster
Germany
Tel: +49 251 8338444
Fax: +49 251 8333755
Mail: jan.vahrenhold@math.uni-muenster.de

Vivo, Manuel
Dept. LSI - Secció d'Informàtica Gràfica,
Avda. Diagonal, 647 - Planta 8, E08028 Barcelona
Spain
Tel: 34 3 4016739
Fax: 34 3 4016050
Mail: mvivo@lsi.upc.es

Welzl, Emo
ETH Zurich, Inst Theoretical Computer Science
ETH Zentrum, IFW, CH-8092 Zurich
Switzerland
Tel: 41 1 6327270
Fax: 41 1 6321172
Mail: emo@inf.ethz.ch

Wismath, Stephen
Dept. of Math & CS, U. of Lethbridge
4401 University Dr., T1K-3M4 Lethbridge
Canada
Tel: 1 403 3292130
Mail: wismath@cs.uleth.ca